USpace’s Advanced Permission Design is leading the world in network privacy. We’ve replaced Silicon Valley’s casual use of your identity with airtight connection authentication that blocks everyone, and everything, you don’t want by default. Unwanted messaging from stalkers, bots, fake accounts, political groups, and random people can’t be prevented by any of the world’s top privacy apps like Signal, Telegram and WhatsApp, while APD completely eliminates every common privacy violation from your network, making your network a secure and private space from the start.

What does this all mean?

  • No one can search for you on the platform, nor can they see if you are on or off the platform.
  • No one can discover your USpace profile by searching the internet.
  • When someone sends you an invitation to connect, no information about you being on USpace or off USpace is disclosed until you accept that connection. Once you accept a connection your Trusted Connection will have access to your Profile Information, Profile Status Updates, One to One Messaging, and other USpace features.
  • No one except you can see who your Trusted Connections are or how many TC’s you have.
  • No one can comment on your Profile Status Updates as that would disclose who you are connected to without your permission.
  • When you know someone you are not directly connected to through a mutual Trusted Connection (this can occur as a Room Guest), you can send that person a One to One Message, but you cannot see anything except their First Name, Last Name, Profile Picture and Cover Photo.
    -People you are not connected to on the platform cannot message you or any of your friends, nor can they comment on your or your friend’s profile status updates.
  • Because USpace email address cannot be changed, Trusted Connections can be identified in real life by you when you personally verify the email address they use on USpace.
  • Advanced Permission Design means you have the power to reject invitations from users with email addresses you don’t recognize. To maximize the value of a Trusted Network and APD, anyone attempting to connect with you using an email address you are unfamiliar with should be rejected.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *